top of page

Heart Like The Sea

“All of the girls know much more what to say, but I know, I have a heart like the sea.” - Miss Saigon

It’s no surprise, being the closeted crybaby that I am, that I absolutely sobbed through dang near the entire performance of Miss Saigon.



Not only was it a great performance and an even greater story, but the main character Kim reminded me of not only myself, but of so many of the women in my life, allowing me to connect with her on a whole new level.


If you’ve seen the show, you’re probably thinking, ‘really, you’re comparing yourself to her, to all of the unthinkable things she’s been through?’


No. No I’m not.


I’m saying that I relate to Kim as a person, as the fighter and dreamer that she so beautifully is.

Despite her circumstances, this woman taught me that it’s perfectly fine being different than any other female out there.


There are a lot of girls - not all, just a lot - who are chasing after fickle things like instagram follows and striving to look like every Kardashian/Jenner.


It’s okay not to be like them and instead focus on what’s important in life; whaT your heart is craving.

Every night the character of Kim teaches every female - every person - in attendence to never give up, that one day you will find hope as long as you keep believing. Most importantly, she teaches us all how to be the strong, courageous women that we are.




Now, I know it ended pretty Romeo and Juliet’esque...but still, this play truly showed me the bravery, love, and strength that it takes to be a women.



 

QUESTION TIME


• Have you seen Miss Saigon? What was your favorite part or what did it teach you?

• If you haven’t seen it, what fictional character has impacted you the most and how?

 

I'd Love to Hear from You!


When it comes to finding work as a disabled person, options are very limited. Writing and getting to connect with people on a special level is something that I love to do. Nothing in the world beats being able to be your true, authentic self and have someone not only appreciate, but be able to relate to it in one way or another. It is my absolute dream, no, my goal to be able to do this as a career one day. Until then, if you'd like, you don't have to though (trust me, I know the struggle), you can visit the link by clicking here and donate to my blog. By doing this, you're helping me be able to one day stop doing freelance and be able to solely focus on my blog. Either way, thank you for stopping by and checking out what I have to say. I really appreciate it.


If you have any questions, comments, or just want to chit-chat, let's do it!

You can find me in the comment section down below or follow me on any of my socials and I'll get back to you ASAP. Make sure to follow this page to keep up to date on my latest posts.

Can't wait to hear from you!

Instagram: Itsjusttiana

Twitter: @itsjusttiana1

Pinterest: Itsjusttianablogs

Facebook: blogsbyt

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page