top of page

Disabled? CBD Helped Me, An Honest Review of R+R Medicinals

Updated: Sep 25, 2019

As someone who lives in Los Angeles, is multi-disabled, and a millennial, hearing people talk about CBD is something that happens on the daily.


Seriously.


If I’m around the disabled community they’re always going on about how CBD has “changed their lives”.


“You’re fatigued? CBD can help with that.”


“Your body aches from going out into the world for more than three hours? Same here. Lucky for me my CBD helps with that...You should try it!”


“You’re getting annoyed hearing me talk about CBD because you have no clue what I’m talking about? CBD will calm you down.”


Ugh!


As you know, I am pretty open about my struggles with anxiety. Well, maybe I’ve been a little too open because now everybody knows I have it and continuously tells me about how CBD can help with that too.


It’s annoying.


However... I guess I’m a sucker to peer pressure.


After hearing so much about how this could help soothe my aching, disabled body AND manage my anxiety, it started not sounding too bad.


For a long while now, I have been in DEEP CONSIDERATION over trying CBD. The only problem?


I didn’t know where to start.


I’ve never done or even considered doing anything like this before. I was scared.


I didn’t know what form to take it in. I didn’t know if there was a “certain type” of CBD to use

for my specific issues. How big or small of a dosage to take...


This then led to a mild panic attack over the fact that I’m less than four feet tall and whether or not my little body could handle this. I was a mess.


Then, like a freakin’ blessing, I received a message from R+R Medicinals asking if I’d be interested in trying their latest hemp extract product.


My response? Um, freaking yes I'm interested!


Well, that was more my mental response than anything.


Before I ramble on about my experience, let me tell you a bit about the company.


R+R Medicinals is a company that focuses on creating premium CBD products through the extraction of high-quality hemp plants and distributing it at low prices. Their main priority focuses on guaranteeing the quality and safety of their products to ensure that the health of their customers are never at risk.


At R+R, they stress the importance of treating their customers the way they would want to be treated, like family. This proved true in the way I was greeted with respect, patience, and honesty in my time communicating with them.


I was lucky enough to try their lower-strength tincture, but they also offer different potencies including products suitable for pets. Pets? How cool is that?



If you’re a wuss like me and have a hard time swallowing pills, then the liquid option would be your best friend. The 1oz bottle comes with an easy to use dropper, which you then place under your tongue and release your desired amount (recommended dosage is 1 dropper).




Voila. That’s it.


Note: The taste is a bit bitter with a minty overtone, so while it’s not the best flavor in the world, it taste natural and is definitely bearable.



For all of you risk takers out there, the product also comes in an easy to use gel capsule.


Now that I’ve rambled on about the product, let’s talk about what it is you’re here for, my experience taking CBD for the first time and my overall thoughts on R+R Medicinals.








 

Disclaimer: I’ve only been using these products for a little over a week now so I haven’t gotten to experience the full effects as of yet.

 

RELIEF FROM BODY ACHES AND FATIGUE


Many disabled can agree that one of the most frustrating things we have to deal with (some, not all) on the daily is bodily aches and fatigue.


The main reason that I’ve been in the pursuit of a remote job is because, in all honesty, I don’t think I can handle a full-time job. Even without doing anything too strenuous, if I’m out of the house for more than a few hours, my body gets pissed and tries to shut down on me. I tend to get incredibly fatigued and if I continue to push it, my neck and back start to get sore. It’s a struggle I’ve had to deal with ever since I was a child.


However, ever since I started taking this CBD oil, I’ve been noticing a difference, especially towards by body aches.


Like I mentioned, I’ve only been using this product for barely over a week now. With that, it took about 3-4 days for me to start feeling something, but trust me when I tell you, I felt something.


Once the product started kicking in, my body started to feel more relaxed. When this sensation started occurring it made me realize how stiff my body actually is on a daily basis now that I was able to really feel a difference.


When I was using this product, I just felt...good.


Don’t get me wrong, I still experienced a bit of fatigue and neck pain but now it was so much more tolerable. I've only been using the tincture for a few days, so hopefully it will still improve over time.


Based on the improvements thus far, I’m definitely going to keep trying it out in hopes that it will continue to improve the issues that I’ve been struggling with for so long.


 

RELIEF FROM ANXIETY


My disability isn’t the only reason I’ve been wanting to try CBD. I’ve been very open about my struggles with anxiety and medicine wasn’t an option for me. I have always been a "medicine as a last resort" type of person and I never felt that my anxiety was to the point of risking possible medicinal side effects.


I’ve been told about CBD and how it has been shown to reduce levels of stress and anxiety and this product did exactly that.


With such a small amount of time spent with the product, I can’t tell you (as of yet) whether or not the product had a lasting affect on my anxiety.


What I can tell you is that it calmed me down… a lot.


After about 2-3 days of usage, a sense of calmness overtook me, not only physically but mentally as well. If I’m being honest, it was pretty weird. A lot of my anxiety stems from my lack of control over the speed of my mind, so to be at a state of such ease was a bit intimidating.


One concern I had about taking this is that I would get high and one of two things would happen: One, I get high, feel a sensation I’ve never felt before and COMPLETELY freak out OR I get high and become so relaxed that I won’t be able to focus on anything.


Neither of those things happened. I was just...still.


While it was a strange sensation, it wasn’t a bad one. In fact, it was a great experience.


I’m excited to continue using this oil, especially during more anxious moments, allowing it to calm me down and hopefully reduce stress levels.


So how was my first time taking R+R Medicinals CBD oil as a multi-disabled, ridiculously anxious millennial?


It was great.


It’s an easy to use product, decently flavored, fast-acting, and lightweight. It will definitely become my go-to for those long days on the town and moments where I just need to relax.


I want to say thank you to R+R Medicinals for this experience. CBD is something that I’ve always known had the potential to positively impact both my physical and mental health, but never knew where to start. Thanks to them, I’ve found an easy to use product that will hopefully make things a lot easier for me.


I can't wait to keep you guys posted on my overall progress. Until then, if you’d like to check out some of their products, feel free to click here.

 

Question Time!

  • Have you ever used CBD as a way to help alleviate certain physical or mental struggles? What was your experience like?

  • What are your thoughts on the product mentioned? Have you ever tried it ( or a similar product)? Would you be willing to?

 

I'd Love to Hear from You!


If you have any questions, comments, or just want to chit-chat, let's do it!You can find me in the comment section down below or follow me on any of my socials and I'll get back to you ASAP.


Make sure to follow this page to keep up to date on my latest posts.

Can't wait to hear from you!


Instagram: Itsjusttiana

Twitter: Itsjusttiana1

Facebook: blogsbyt

Pinterest: itsjusttianablogs


Follow my Patreon by clicking here.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page