top of page

IT: Chapter Two Changed My Life. Here's How...

Updated: Sep 25, 2019

About a week ago, just like pretty much the rest of the world, I went to see, IT: Chapter Two, an adaptation of Stephen Kings novel of the same title, and let me tell you...it changed my life.



Yes, you're thinking about the correct movie. IT. The movie about a shape-shifting entity that turns into a killer clown every 27 years and viciously murders children. 


That...that's the movie that changed my life.


It inspired me so much that I wouldn't even call it inspiration, but rather more of a...an epiphany.


You're probably thinking, 'Okay. You're being dramatic. This movie was good, great even, but life changing? Calm down.'


I get you.


We can all agree that both, IT: Chapter One and Two were amazing, otherwise you probably wouldn't be reading this, and if for some, idiotic reason you disagree...leave. Leave now.


I mean what's not to love about it?


We were so graciously blessed with:


  • Good cinematography.

  • Great writing.

  • Amazing acting (mostly in Chapter Two. Great job, Bill Hader and James Ransone. Great job.)

  • A classically terrifying, horror movie.

  • Dramatic and comedic elements that work so perfectly together.

  • Bad ass kids.

  • Moments that make you feel like your on some type of drug.

  • A great story-line.

  • Bill Skarsgard

  • Bill Skarsgard, and...

  • Oh yeah, Bill mother-freakin' Skarsgard.

These are just some of the major elements that make these movies so entertaining to watch (at least in my opinion).


However, it wasn't the movie in itself that changed my life. 


What was it you ask? Don't worry your pretty little head because I'm about to tell you.


If you've seen either of these movies, - if not both - then you're probably pissed at me for forgetting one major element in which adds to the greatness that are these movies.


That missing piece, my friends, are the ICONIC quotes that Stephen King has bestowed upon us.


There are so many gems of amazing lines that I can't even pick my favorites.


I lied. Of course I can.


Here are my Top 6 Favorite Lines from IT: Chapter One and Two (in order) :


  1. "They're gazebos and they're bullshit!" - Eddie Kaspbrak, It. I mean, come on. Can I get that on a shirt please?

  2. "January embers. My heart burns there too." - Ben Hanscom, IT

  3. "You two look amazing. What the fuck happened to me?" - Richie Tozier, It: Chapter Two.

  4. "I hear the list is longer than my wang." - Richie Tozier, IT.

  5. "Kiss me, fat boy." - Pennywise, IT: Chapter Two


There you go, my top 6 favorite quotes from IT: Chapter One and Two. You can't say that this movie/book isn't iconic. I mean, the proof is in listicle form for you. Take another gander if you need to.


I'll wait...


Before proceeding, you may have noticed that I went ahead and decided to opt against putting my top favorite quote on the list.


Why is that? Because this...this simple, yet magical quote is what stirred something up within me. It deserves nothing less than to stand out on its own, so here it is:


"The thing about being a loser is you don't have anything to lose." - Stanley Uris, IT: Chapter Two 

UGH!


This quote is nothing but magic and you're lying to yourself and everyone around you if you say otherwise. Facts.


I mean, Stanley really came through at the last second, smacked me with this gem, made me all emotional, then said "peace". End of movie.


What? You can't just do that to me.


You guys, I kid you not when I tell you I pondered over this quote for, minimum, a week. 


It did something spiritually that I can't explain.


Yes I can.


This quote put into perspective that I really need to stop giving a s*** about what people think of me. Seriously. I'm already a multi-disabled, biracial, show-tune-loving, very-few-friends-having, annoying, broke girl from LA. 


If someone doesn't like me, or judges me, or doesn't want to be my friend, what's going to happen?


Absolutely NOTHING.


I'm still going to be that multi-disabled, biracial, show-tune-loving, very-few-friends-having, annoying, broke girl from LA regardless of whether they like me or not.


I'm a loser. Who cares? I might as well own it because at the end of the day...I have nothing to lose.


 

QUESTION TIME:

What was your favorite quote from either movie?

 

I'd Love to Hear from You!


If you have any questions, comments, or just want to chit-chat, let's do it!


You can find me in the comment section down below or follow me on any of my socials and I'll get back to you ASAP.

Make sure to follow this page to keep up to date on my latest posts.


Can't wait to hear from you!


Instagram: Itsjusttiana

Twitter: @itsjusttiana1

Pinterest: Itsjusttianablogs

Facebook: blogsbyt

Follow my Patreon by clicking here.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Anxiety

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page